Today was my last day in the practice. I had to record this class because I didn't in the previous classes. I arrived early to the classroom. The teacher was already there. I arranged the desks in a semicircle. Something I learned (by experience) in this subject is that we must be early and get things ready if we want everything to be OK. I prepared some masking tape for a chart I was going to paste. Also, I was thinking in a way of recording my class because I didn't have any person to do it for me; I just put the camera on the window and it had an incredible angle of vision to record a big part of the classroom. I started my class with a nice warm up that came to my mind last night; I made them play volleyball with a balloon; they made two teams and each team had the opportunity to throw the balloon to the other side of the "field" saying a verb in its base form. The other team had to tell that verb but in the participle form before hitting the balloon to the opposite side. Each team had the opportunity to tell ten different verbs, and then they switched turns. It was an activity that they enjoyed a lot.
After that, I started the class with a reading activity. They had to read, identify, and convert all the sentences in past perfect they found into Wh-questions. It was a simple activity, but they did it easily because they had gotten the topic in the previous class. Later on, I explained the second part of the grammar notes; it was about of modals of deduction, and when I was explaining that, I remembered the camera recording my acts and I suddenly got nervous. I started to explained the things in a different way... I corrected myself and ordered my thoughts as fast as I could and then continued with the practice I had prepared. I gave them some copies and they solve the exercise quickly. They had gotten the idea.
My time run out, but I finished with everything I had prepared. I checked the camera and it had just recorded around 30 or 35 minutes because the memory wasn't enough. Anyway, most of the class was recorded and I will see my mistakes jejejeje.